Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks for everything Mr. Morris. All was good during our stay. Condo was clean and ready to go. If I could suggest anything to make things better for future guests it would be to replace the broken beach chairs and balcony chairs... We had an enjoyable stay. Thanks again.
Property
Thanks for everything Mr. Morris. All was good during our stay. Condo was clean and ready to go. If I could suggest anything to make things better for future guests it would be to replace the broken beach chairs and balcony chairs... We had an enjoyable stay. Thanks again.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2017
Property Manager
Townsend Family My family and I stayed here last July 2016 for a week. We loved it. WE wanted to book again for this July however my bad, It is already booked...So sad... Keith, do you have any other properties available?
Property
Townsend Family My family and I stayed here last July 2016 for a week. We loved it. WE wanted to book again for this July however my bad, It is already booked...So sad... Keith, do you have any other properties available?
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
We really loved this quaint little place and neighborhood! This is a great stay off the beaten path in a quiet, laid-back neighborhood. Keith was great about getting us in a recommending good food at Flipper's, but was less helpful when there was no Wifi connection (granted this was on New Year's Day). There were no paper towels and only one roll of toilet paper, which I would have gladly brought it we had known we needed to (haven't had to in any other Airbnb). Overall a great stay, but with a few missing pieces.
Property
We really loved this quaint little place and neighborhood! This is a great stay off the beaten path in a quiet, laid-back neighborhood. Keith was great about getting us in a recommending good food at Flipper's, but was less helpful when there was no Wifi connection (granted this was on New Year's Day). There were no paper towels and only one roll of toilet paper, which I would have gladly brought it we had known we needed to (haven't had to in any other Airbnb). Overall a great stay, but with a few missing pieces.
View Property: Dream Fisher 5
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
This was our first experience with Airbnb and it was great! Despite a few hiccups, this property and host are AMAZING!! Communication with Keith was very responsive. He answered questions before we ever got on the road to Gulf Shores. We arrived a little early and discovered that the city had re-addressed the street. Keith provided the new address and instructions on entering the code on the door. We had four families from different areas of the South converge to this property. The house is beautiful! The open living area is perfect for family gatherings. The kids loved how close the beach and other attractions were. Despite the fact that it was Christmastime, Keith would answer my texts and calls about the property. We were unable to get the wireless internet to work but he tried to contact the owner and help us troubleshoot it. We also had to run to Target to get napkins/paper towels, trash bags and dishwashing detergent. It would have been nice to have these since we stayed a few nights with 13 people. All in all, we would definately stay here again!!
Property
This was our first experience with Airbnb and it was great! Despite a few hiccups, this property and host are AMAZING!! Communication with Keith was very responsive. He answered questions before we ever got on the road to Gulf Shores. We arrived a little early and discovered that the city had re-addressed the street. Keith provided the new address and instructions on entering the code on the door. We had four families from different areas of the South converge to this property. The house is beautiful! The open living area is perfect for family gatherings. The kids loved how close the beach and other attractions were. Despite the fact that it was Christmastime, Keith would answer my texts and calls about the property. We were unable to get the wireless internet to work but he tried to contact the owner and help us troubleshoot it. We also had to run to Target to get napkins/paper towels, trash bags and dishwashing detergent. It would have been nice to have these since we stayed a few nights with 13 people. All in all, we would definately stay here again!!
View Property: Ocean_Outage
tracy city, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had a big family gathering for new years. The house was well equipped to handle us.
View Property: Shore Duty 205
Jackson, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2016
Property Manager
Awesome!
Property
Wonderful!!!!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
More wonderful than we could imagine!!!! When we started looking for a place to get away we were quite literally looking for a "Home away from home", a place to just get away from it all and relax and we found it at The Flip Flop Repair Shop! We live in a beautiful home on over 2 acres of land with a one acre pond in our back yard and a 7 acre lake in the middle of our rural neighborhood near St Francisville, LA and it's very quiet and peaceful but every now and then we like to venture out and find a place to get away from our busy lives running a construction company and we wanted to bring our lab, Lake, with us! When we first came across the The Flip Flop Repair Shop we knew this was it but what we couldn't know is that it is exactly as wonderful as all the photos and the reviews. I initially had some questions about our dog and spoke with Keith by phone and he was so very nice and helpful! He does a wonderful job of maintaining this beautiful property!!! The home and yard were both so clean and well kept! The fenced in yard was perfect because we could let Lake run around while we relaxed without worrying! My husband loves to cook and the kitchen was so well stocked with dishes, utensils, pots and pans. We enjoyed cooking on the Green Egg and hanging out in the covered concrete area below! We love being on the bay because we aren't really beach goers unless you count casual strolling near the waters edge while your happy Lab frolics in the bay. The bay was perfect with its breezes and waves, the incredible sunrises and sunsets! We were here for a week but actually it felt like longer because it was so comfortable and so relaxing! We only ventured out one morning to replenish our supplies because we were enjoying the big porch which is basically where we spent most of our time! There may not be such a thing as perfect but this place was perfect for us and we look forward to coming back! Thanks, Keith, for providing such a wonderful place for people like us to truly get away and just relax!!! A true home away from home!!
Castalian Springs, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2016
Property Manager
We had a little glitch at check in, because we arrived about 20 minutes early and the lock was set for 3 pm. Keith came right over and let us in a little early. He was very helpful and gave us directions to places in the area.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fip Flop. It was very peaceful and relaxing. It is secluded, but it was just a short drive to Gulf Shores. The house was great and it was so nice to be able to take our 10 year old lab on this trip. There aren't many nice rentals that will allow you to bring a large dog. We are very appreciative that the owners understand how special it is, to be able to travel with your 4 legged friends! We will definitely be back!!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Raymore, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Triple Seas
Antioch, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tradewinds_807
St Somewhere , US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
Property Manager
The entire process was kept very simple and easy.
Property
We had a wonderful time at "Flip Flop Repair Shop". Both kids and adults enjoyed crab hunting and kayaking the most. The dogs enjoyed the fully fenced in yard. We honestly felt like we got the best of both worlds staying here....seclusion with private beach and pool.....but just a quick 20 minute drive to public beaches, restaurants, and entertainment.
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
Keith responded with a quote immediately. That's one reason I went with his team. Our family had a great time. Great location.
Property
View Property: Tradewinds_807
Cleveland, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
No Complaints here!! Condo was very comfortable, clean, neat and very well equipped. The kids really enjoyed the pool and the game room and especially having quick access to the beach. The view from our balcony was awesome!!. Great shops and restaurants within walking distance. Definitely, hope to do it again.
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
Alabaster, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
Bowling Green, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Kenton, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
Keith was wonderful to deal with!!!!
Property
Had I not gotten the condo and such a good price I would have been extremely upset with all the issues.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Maryville
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2016
Property Manager
Love Keith!
Property
Love this place...our 2nd trip Oct 1st thru 8th...will definitely be back again!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Foley, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Girls trip was a blast we will be staying again! Great condo!
View Property: Spanish_Key_504
Hendersonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Gulf`s Secret
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2016
Property Manager
WOW! It's hard to put into words how fortunate we feel to have stayed on the Finaddict! Go listen to Kenny Chesney's song "Boats" and that pretty much will sum it up. Our family was in desperate need of a getaway and had planned on taking our RV to Gulf State Park. We ran into problems with it and had to cancel and we were feeling super low. At the last minute, I got on airbnb and found this jem and so glad I did. First of all, Capt. Pat waited over an hour for us to finally show up! Felt so bad that we ran later than we thought but he still greeted us with a smile. The boat is gorgeous and has everything a hotel would and then some (with the exception of wifi-but I highly recommend unplugging while on this vessel!) Super spacious living/kitchen area! Full kitchen with a large refrigerator which is nice. It has two full baths. We are used to staying on an RV so it was no big deal for us but they are small showers. Perfect sleeping situation for my family of four. Master bedroom and a guest with bunks. But let's talk about location and the VIEW!! OMG! Sunsets and wine on the front of the boat! Relaxing on the back of the boat watching the charter boats leave and come back with smiling customers. My kids fishing (successfully!) on the dock for literally HOURS! There is so much to be said about this place! The marina this boat lives in is hidden so you don't deal with the busy beach traffic. Everyone you meet is happy and relaxed. There was only one other family sleeping on their boat next to us and they were about as friendly as one could get! It was literally paradise! We had so many plans. None of them happened. We left the boat twice the entire time we were here. Once to go on a dolphin tour and once for dinner. It was just too good to leave. I literally ran to subway one night because my kids refused to leave the dock. We are so grateful for our time here. Don't hesitate to book this! You won't regret it!
View Property: FINADDICT
Benton, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The condo was perfect for our family vacation! It had everything we needed and was conveniently located to restaurants and entertainment. Wonderful stay!
View Property: Spanish_Key_504
Troy , US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Excellent
View Property: Triple Seas
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
mONROE , US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2016
Property Manager
Keith at Flip Flop Vacations was helpful throughout our stay answering questions and even going out of his way to bring us an extra parking pass.
Property
The condo was in a perfect spot on the beach and not too crowded in September. Take the elevator cross the hall and right into the condo, just perfect. Inside find a well appointed, spacious 3 bedrooms, kitchen with everything you could ask for and a living room with a view to die for. This is our second year to stay at this condo and we had a blast and.....we will be back! We loved the condo and we loved Gulf Shores.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
HOT SPRINGS, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop