Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2016
Property Manager
WOW! It's hard to put into words how fortunate we feel to have stayed on the Finaddict! Go listen to Kenny Chesney's song "Boats" and that pretty much will sum it up. Our family was in desperate need of a getaway and had planned on taking our RV to Gulf State Park. We ran into problems with it and had to cancel and we were feeling super low. At the last minute, I got on airbnb and found this jem and so glad I did. First of all, Capt. Pat waited over an hour for us to finally show up! Felt so bad that we ran later than we thought but he still greeted us with a smile. The boat is gorgeous and has everything a hotel would and then some (with the exception of wifi-but I highly recommend unplugging while on this vessel!) Super spacious living/kitchen area! Full kitchen with a large refrigerator which is nice. It has two full baths. We are used to staying on an RV so it was no big deal for us but they are small showers. Perfect sleeping situation for my family of four. Master bedroom and a guest with bunks. But let's talk about location and the VIEW!! OMG! Sunsets and wine on the front of the boat! Relaxing on the back of the boat watching the charter boats leave and come back with smiling customers. My kids fishing (successfully!) on the dock for literally HOURS! There is so much to be said about this place! The marina this boat lives in is hidden so you don't deal with the busy beach traffic. Everyone you meet is happy and relaxed. There was only one other family sleeping on their boat next to us and they were about as friendly as one could get! It was literally paradise! We had so many plans. None of them happened. We left the boat twice the entire time we were here. Once to go on a dolphin tour and once for dinner. It was just too good to leave. I literally ran to subway one night because my kids refused to leave the dock. We are so grateful for our time here. Don't hesitate to book this! You won't regret it!
View Property: FINADDICT
Benton, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The condo was perfect for our family vacation! It had everything we needed and was conveniently located to restaurants and entertainment. Wonderful stay!
View Property: Spanish_Key_504
Troy , US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Excellent
View Property: Triple Seas
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
mONROE , US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2016
Property Manager
Keith at Flip Flop Vacations was helpful throughout our stay answering questions and even going out of his way to bring us an extra parking pass.
Property
The condo was in a perfect spot on the beach and not too crowded in September. Take the elevator cross the hall and right into the condo, just perfect. Inside find a well appointed, spacious 3 bedrooms, kitchen with everything you could ask for and a living room with a view to die for. This is our second year to stay at this condo and we had a blast and.....we will be back! We loved the condo and we loved Gulf Shores.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
HOT SPRINGS, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Foley, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shore Duty 205
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
property manager was great and easy to work with
Property
great location
St Somewhere , US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
easy checkin
Property
great location...walk right out to the beach
View Property: Tradewinds_807
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016
Property Manager
Very good Quick response
Property
View Property: Emerald_Greens_1107
CLAREMORE, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2016
Property Manager
Upon our earlier than expected arrival we were permitted in early but.....the owner stayed the night before. The staff was very efficient in working through the logistics of an early cleaning / our check in. Could not have expected anything better. Thank you
Property
The balcony was utilized hours each day. The owner should review the remaining two lounge chairs, (website reports 3 avail, one was broken last year prior to our arrival). They will fail very soon. We left two 'body boards' but would like to have had access to the closet with the beach toys, which was open last year, (by mistake?) This is an awesome place and hope to be able to schedule another week next summer We concur this is the best bargain in Gulf Shores
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Mobile, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
Very responsive, making for an outstanding overall experience.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, very relaxing atmosphere, grounds, pool, and the unit itself were one of the best we've experienced.
View Property: The_Moorings_516
Cabot , US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Galion, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Keith was very quick to respond to my questions
Property
Triple Seas is a beautiful home! Plenty of space, towels, bedding and dinnerware Galore! The beach is gorgeous and so close to private it's crazy. The pool has built in seating, which was an awesome bonus. The area has a laid back, homey feel, so if you're looking for touristy things you'll have to drive on down the coast (but not really far so you kinda can get the best of both worlds) There were quite a few lights that needed replaced, including the pool light, but really that is the only complaint I can think of, Lol We've been house vacationing for a few years, and if that's the only bad thing you can say about a place then you've found a winner! We will most likely return in the near future! Thanks so much for a great, relaxing vacation! Eric and Tanya- Ohio
View Property: Triple Seas
Dadeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Keith was great to work with!
Property
Loved Shore Duty! We had plenty of space for our grown children and grandchildren. Kids loved the two loft areas! Kitchen is so big. I loved that we could sit around the farm table and use the kitchen island. View of beach from loft window was a great surprise! We enjoyed sitting on balcany facing the beach each morning. We ended each day out there all together. Our time at shore Duty was so much fun we have already booked our return trip for next summer 2017!!!
View Property: Shore Duty 205
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The condo is everything you could want it to be. Walking in you can see and feel the clean, neatness and spaciousness. The views from both balconies and the front door are priceless. The pictures online do not do it justice. We enjoyed our stay so much and really hated to leave. We definitely will be back. Coastal Dream really lives up to its name!
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
St Somewhere, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spanish_Key_504
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Our family of 13 recently enjoyed staying in Shore Duty 205 while we celebrated our 40th anniversary. We loved the open layout, huge well-stocked kitchen, and close proximity to the beach. The grand children loved the loft areas, and greatly enjoyed the pool located directly below our unit. We appreciated the clean, updated bathrooms, and luxurious appointments in both baths and bedrooms. The decor was first rate and beautiful. Keith responded quickly to all questions directed his way. We just had a wonderful stay at Shore Duty 205, and would definitely recommend it to any family needing a spacious, lovely place to stay in Gulf Shores.
View Property: Shore Duty 205
west long branch, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
This house was perfect for a relaxing getaway where there is still enough to keep everyone happy with the pool, fishing, kayak's, horse shoes enough to keep busy or just relax on the big porch. Great house
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
St Somehere, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyed the stay very much. Loved the sound of the waves and that they could be heard even in our room. Pool and hot tub were great additions and helped us relax even more. Can't wait to come back and stay in the future.
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
Bella Vista, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2016
Property Manager
Keith, is just awesome. He wants to make sure everything is perfect for you.
Property
Love the property and look forward to many more visits. Almost don't want to comment because it's our little secret! Great owner, great amenities and very relaxing.
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Harvest, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Keith was prompt when had to call about a question. He was great to work with.
Property
We absolutely loved the Crystal Shores West! The complex was very neat and clean. The beach and pool were so easy and assessable. We will definitely stay here again!
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
Frankfort, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Loved the view:) nice clean condo. Loved the ease of checking in and out.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Slidell, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
We have rented our condo from Flip Flop Vacations for the past 8 years. We have experienced nothing but the very best customer service from Keith and staff. Keith is always available to communicate with and very personable. The only time we ever needed anything was when we arrived during one of our stays to find the coffee pot broken. Keith was at our condo with a new one in about an hour! Cannot say enough about how highly we think of Keith and Flip Flop Vacations!
Property
We have stayed at The Moorings Unit 516 for the past 8 years. It has become our annual summer trip! The condo is beautiful, comfortable, and spacious. It is always very clean when we arrive and has all the amenities we could want. We just returned home from this year's trip and are already looking forward to returning next year!
View Property: The_Moorings_516
Newburgh, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
The property manager was very easy to deal with and the rental process was simple and smooth.
Property
The house was spacious and comfortable and everything that I hoped that it would be. We had a great week!
View Property: Triple Seas