Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Foley, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shore Duty 205
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
property manager was great and easy to work with
Property
great location
St Somewhere , US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
easy checkin
Property
great location...walk right out to the beach
View Property: Tradewinds_807
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016
Property Manager
Very good Quick response
Property
View Property: Emerald_Greens_1107
CLAREMORE, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2016
Property Manager
Upon our earlier than expected arrival we were permitted in early but.....the owner stayed the night before. The staff was very efficient in working through the logistics of an early cleaning / our check in. Could not have expected anything better. Thank you
Property
The balcony was utilized hours each day. The owner should review the remaining two lounge chairs, (website reports 3 avail, one was broken last year prior to our arrival). They will fail very soon. We left two 'body boards' but would like to have had access to the closet with the beach toys, which was open last year, (by mistake?) This is an awesome place and hope to be able to schedule another week next summer We concur this is the best bargain in Gulf Shores
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Mobile, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
Very responsive, making for an outstanding overall experience.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, very relaxing atmosphere, grounds, pool, and the unit itself were one of the best we've experienced.
View Property: The_Moorings_516
Cabot , US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Galion, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Keith was very quick to respond to my questions
Property
Triple Seas is a beautiful home! Plenty of space, towels, bedding and dinnerware Galore! The beach is gorgeous and so close to private it's crazy. The pool has built in seating, which was an awesome bonus. The area has a laid back, homey feel, so if you're looking for touristy things you'll have to drive on down the coast (but not really far so you kinda can get the best of both worlds) There were quite a few lights that needed replaced, including the pool light, but really that is the only complaint I can think of, Lol We've been house vacationing for a few years, and if that's the only bad thing you can say about a place then you've found a winner! We will most likely return in the near future! Thanks so much for a great, relaxing vacation! Eric and Tanya- Ohio
View Property: Triple Seas
Dadeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Keith was great to work with!
Property
Loved Shore Duty! We had plenty of space for our grown children and grandchildren. Kids loved the two loft areas! Kitchen is so big. I loved that we could sit around the farm table and use the kitchen island. View of beach from loft window was a great surprise! We enjoyed sitting on balcany facing the beach each morning. We ended each day out there all together. Our time at shore Duty was so much fun we have already booked our return trip for next summer 2017!!!
View Property: Shore Duty 205
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The condo is everything you could want it to be. Walking in you can see and feel the clean, neatness and spaciousness. The views from both balconies and the front door are priceless. The pictures online do not do it justice. We enjoyed our stay so much and really hated to leave. We definitely will be back. Coastal Dream really lives up to its name!
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
St Somewhere, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spanish_Key_504
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Our family of 13 recently enjoyed staying in Shore Duty 205 while we celebrated our 40th anniversary. We loved the open layout, huge well-stocked kitchen, and close proximity to the beach. The grand children loved the loft areas, and greatly enjoyed the pool located directly below our unit. We appreciated the clean, updated bathrooms, and luxurious appointments in both baths and bedrooms. The decor was first rate and beautiful. Keith responded quickly to all questions directed his way. We just had a wonderful stay at Shore Duty 205, and would definitely recommend it to any family needing a spacious, lovely place to stay in Gulf Shores.
View Property: Shore Duty 205
west long branch, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
This house was perfect for a relaxing getaway where there is still enough to keep everyone happy with the pool, fishing, kayak's, horse shoes enough to keep busy or just relax on the big porch. Great house
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
St Somehere, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyed the stay very much. Loved the sound of the waves and that they could be heard even in our room. Pool and hot tub were great additions and helped us relax even more. Can't wait to come back and stay in the future.
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
Bella Vista, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2016
Property Manager
Keith, is just awesome. He wants to make sure everything is perfect for you.
Property
Love the property and look forward to many more visits. Almost don't want to comment because it's our little secret! Great owner, great amenities and very relaxing.
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Harvest, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Keith was prompt when had to call about a question. He was great to work with.
Property
We absolutely loved the Crystal Shores West! The complex was very neat and clean. The beach and pool were so easy and assessable. We will definitely stay here again!
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
Frankfort, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Loved the view:) nice clean condo. Loved the ease of checking in and out.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Slidell, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
We have rented our condo from Flip Flop Vacations for the past 8 years. We have experienced nothing but the very best customer service from Keith and staff. Keith is always available to communicate with and very personable. The only time we ever needed anything was when we arrived during one of our stays to find the coffee pot broken. Keith was at our condo with a new one in about an hour! Cannot say enough about how highly we think of Keith and Flip Flop Vacations!
Property
We have stayed at The Moorings Unit 516 for the past 8 years. It has become our annual summer trip! The condo is beautiful, comfortable, and spacious. It is always very clean when we arrive and has all the amenities we could want. We just returned home from this year's trip and are already looking forward to returning next year!
View Property: The_Moorings_516
Newburgh, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
The property manager was very easy to deal with and the rental process was simple and smooth.
Property
The house was spacious and comfortable and everything that I hoped that it would be. We had a great week!
View Property: Triple Seas
Goodlettsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The home was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay. We have rented homes in the past and had to bring a lot of things with us to make our stay comfortable, but this property came with everything we needed and more. The only thing that was probably and oversight on our part was that the room with two twin size beds was a separate living quarters and we weren't able to utilize the space as anticipated due to it being detached. Otherwise, everything was prefect. We will definitely be returning.
View Property: Rising Tide
Sharpsburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Great easy to communicate and get information. Always eager to please and take care of guest needs in a professional manner.
Property
Loved our stay and that this unit was pet friendly. The only issues were when we arrived the carpet in bedrooms were horribly stained and appeared very dirty. We told management about this on our arrival date. Also coffee maker broken in unit so had to go buy one for the week.
View Property: The_Moorings_111
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
THE place to stay if you're in Gulf Shores My family and I stayed here several days this summer. It's truly a comfortable beach condo where you can really relax. It's convenient to whatever you want to do in Gulf Shores. The view from the balcony is the BEST on the Gulf, no doubt about it. Access to the beach is super-easy via the private boardwalk. THE place to stay if you're in Gulf Shores!
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
Charenton, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Everything was as expected...the only thing that was a real annoyance was the hot water didn't last long when showering!
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
Cleveland , US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
Keith was very helpful and friendly.
Property
Very clean, nice furnishings, close to the beach and restaurants. Perfect for our 20th anniversary trip.
View Property: Island Dunes 117
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property
We stayed 6 nights this past week for a family reunion. We had children ranging from 1 1/2 yrs old to teenagers. Keith answered all our questions prior to our arrival in a very timely manner. The place was very spacious and layout worked well for our extended family of 14. The kitchen was well stocked to cook meals. Two charcoal grills just outside by the pool allowed us to grill a couple meals while the kids used the pool after being at the beach. Beds were very comfortable and bathrooms very clean and updated. Large living room allowed family to stretch out and relax after visiting family and beach during stay. Beach access is right across the street. Balcony facing the beach allowed for relaxing morning coffee and evening relaxation. Stores and restaurants are nearby. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend Shore Duty 205 to others!
View Property: Shore Duty 205