Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2017
Property Manager
This was our second year at this property. Everything was easy because we had done it before.
Property
We loved the sunrises on the bay. The pool was great. We will be back next year!
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2017
Property Manager
This was our second year at this property. Everything was easy because we had done it before.
Property
We loved the sunrises on the bay. The pool was great. We will be back next year!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Property Manager
Very clean, so cute, description and photos don't do this place justice! My fiancee and I took our 10, 12, 14 year old kids and our lab for a 2 day beach vacation last minute. It is a great house, so clean, perfect little fenced in yard if needed, walking distance to fishing pier, restaurant with great food and beautiful view. The fishing on the pier was perfect for the kids in the morning and evening, drive to the beach was maybe 5 minutes, rented the 2 bedroom which was great for 5 people. We will definitely go back and may rent the upstairs 3 bedroom or the entire 5 bedroom with family. ONLY downfall was the cable and Internet being down due to storms earlier in the week. Kids were disappointed, I JUST NEEDED WI-FI FOR WEATHER AND INFORMATION ABOUT THE AREA, kids did fine without the media :) I recommend this place 100%
View Property: Dream Fisher 2
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2017
Property Manager
Overall wasn't a bad stay. Keith was very nice and the place was worth what we paid for.
Property
Overall the place wasn't awful. It was exactly the value for what we paid for so can't complain much! There wasnt an oven but there was a stove and a small toaster oven so we couldnt cook much. There alsp wasnt any dish detergent or any extra trash bags s
View Property: Island Dunes 117
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you for allowing us to use your home. It was a relaxing getaway!! The family loved it!!!
View Property: The Gulf`s Secret North
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2017
Property Manager
Missing the parking pass was not left in unit. Had to purchase one but host is willing to reimburse use for cost.
Property
Great location with beautiful view. Can walk to restaurants and shopping and nice accommodates.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Keith, We sincerely appreciate you letting us stay in your home. Your home is very lovely and spacious! Again we apologize for the parking issue that occurred. You may want to revise the message that was on the fridge. I assume it's for all tenants in the condominium.
Property
Upon arrival one may be slightly worried about space. But I can guarantee this home is a lot larger than it appears and rather beautiful. With just a short walk to the beach! The owner was very easy to get in contact with. He also had a maintenance person on site regularly to make sure everything is running smoothly without interference of its occupants. However neighbors can get rather angry & rude when you park in the unmarked spaces so you have a two car maximum unless you want to park in public parking and walk to the condo.
View Property: Shore Duty Five Unit 205
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
This place was clean and had a beautiful view of the ocean! It was a perfect place for our family vacation!
Property
This place was just perfect for our family!
View Property: Shore Duty Five Unit 205
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
Keith was a great host! The communication with him through AirBnb was wonderful. Every time I contacted him, he was very quick and responsive. We received emails from him about all the information we needed for our stay and I really liked that. This condo is right across from the beach which was great for us as well. We highly recommend him! Thank you Keith!
Property
This condo is right across from the beach which was great for us.
View Property: Island Dunes 117
Somewhere
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dream Fisher 3
Pleasant Plains, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2017
Property Manager
Great overall!
Property
Beautiful place, wonderful location, accommodation was good for 12 people. One negative is the need to wash "all" towels before leaving. That was a minor inconvenience.
View Property: Shore Duty Five Unit 205
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2017
Property Manager
na
Property
na
View Property: Shore Duty Five Unit 205
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you for being such an amazing host and allowing us to stay in your house for our trip! We all really appreciate it!
Property
Great place to stay for a vacation!! Lots of room in the house and perfect location/view!
View Property: Triple Seas
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Property Manager
The house is a great value for the location! I noticed an earlier review mentioned that the sheets were bad but we didn't mind them at all. I would recommend bringing your own bath towels because the ones provided don't soak up any water. Also, if you are staying for more than 3 days I would bring along an extra garbage bag or two. Otherwise, you can't find a better place for the price. We walked to The Hangout every night in under 15 minutes and the beach in less than 5 minutes. The house was clean and ready to go when we arrived which we appreciated! All in all, a great place to stay.
Property
The house was great! I think it would be helpful to have a few extra garbage bags and an additional dishwasher detergent for guests staying more than 3 days.
View Property: The Gulf`s Secret North
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2017
Property Manager
Keith went over and above to make sure our stay in Orange Beach, AL was perfect. We were extremely bummed when the mini yacht we had booked had sold, resulting in the possibility of not having the lodging experience we had hoped for on the trip. He went out of his way to insure we had an alternate location (another boat!) to make sure we had the same unique visit we had planned. He was always quick to communicate and provide options for us. We won't hesitate to book with Keith on our next trip to Orange Beach!
View Property: FINADDICT
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2017
Property
Quiet and comfortable This is a very nice and roomy house. Has everything you need for a nice getaway. Only minor complaint is the lack of water pressure. Would definitely rent it again.
View Property: Soldiers Creek Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property Manager
My fiance and I spent several days here as a romantic getaway. It was perfect for that. Secluded, quiet, beautiful views over the water. It is a bit of a drive to get anywhere, but we were primarily just looking for a place to chill and relax. Keith, the owner, lives next door and is responsive to any issues that may arise. Not all was perfect, though. The pool pump system was not operative so heated water from solar panels could not get to the pool. Keith spent quite a bit of time trying to fix it for us. Several outlets in the kitchen were not working. Also, it seems our reservations got set for the incorrect date, and the house had not been cleaned when we arrived. Keith did his best, and managed to get a cleaning crew on a Sunday evening. Sandra and her mother were the nicest people and did a great job cleaning on such short notice. We just hung out on the back porch drinking wine until they were finished. We also loved the fact we could bring our two dogs, too. The yard is fenced so we could just let them roam on their own. We will definitely return!
Property
My fiance and I spent several days here as a romantic getaway. It was perfect for that. Secluded, quiet, beautiful views over the water. It is a bit of a drive to get anywhere, but we were primarily just looking for a place to chill and relax. Keith, the owner, lives next door and is responsive to any issues that may arise. Not all was perfect, though. The pool pump system was not operative so heated water from solar panels could not get to the pool. Keith spent quite a bit of time trying to fix it for us. Several outlets in the kitchen were not working. Also, it seems our reservations got set for the incorrect date, and the house had not been cleaned when we arrived. Keith did his best, and managed to get a cleaning crew on a Sunday evening. Sandra and her mother were the nicest people and did a great job cleaning on such short notice. We just hung out on the back porch drinking wine until they were finished. We also loved the fact we could bring our two dogs, too. The yard is fenced so we could just let them roam on their own. We will definitely return!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Place was great. Fabulous location. Easy to rent, Nice look and feel. But there were a few *tiny* things missing that we found frustrating: no kitchen soap or sponge, or enough dishwashing detergent to do more than one load of dishes (we had at least two), no paper towels (we bought some), we ran out of toilet paper in one bathroom and we had to go buy our own, only one trashbag in the kitchen. Other than that, the place was lovely. I
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Property Manager
Our family had a wonderful stay in the unit. Keith was an awesome host.
Property
We enjoyed our stay as we always do in Gulf Shores. We were very happy with the unit it is a beautiful place. There were a few small issues with the unit. Many you are aware of. The master toilet needs to be fixed, we had to put the closet doors back on their rail in one of the spares, the lightbulbs that were out and the jetted tub that may or may not work. Do you appreciate your quick responses to email and thanks for being a great host.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2017
Property Manager
Peaceful, beautiful retreat! At first, I admit, I was a little nervous because the house is out in the country. Once down the driveway though and oh my it's gorgeous! You can see the condos across the bay so you don't feel far away yet it's so quiet and private! the neighbor next door is super nice and helpful, landlord is nearby in case of problems. We did not get to use the pool because it was too cold, we were warned that it's solar heated so I knew not to expect to swim really. We did take the kayaks out several times and on our last night we paddled out to a family of dolphins!!! They swam around us for awhile. It was the most magical experience for my 8 year old daughter! My 14 year old loved kayaking, the view and her own space in the house. we all collected shells/hermit crabs. The microwave handle was cracked but it still worked, fridge door shelf was cracked but again, did not affect it working. I would note that the house is not handicap accessible. There are many stairs to climb to get in/out of the house. There're only a tub in the master bath, no walk in shower. I only notice things like this because I have older parents and a handicapped nephew. For my husband, myself and kids it didn't cause any issues. We loved the house, but it isn't somewhere I could meet parents. Pretty much looks just like the pictures. would definitely go back
Property
Peaceful, beautiful retreat! At first, I admit, I was a little nervous because the house is out in the country. Once down the driveway though and oh my it's gorgeous! You can see the condos across the bay so you don't feel far away yet it's so quiet and private! the neighbor next door is super nice and helpful, landlord is nearby in case of problems. We did not get to use the pool because it was too cold, we were warned that it's solar heated so I knew not to expect to swim really. We did take the kayaks out several times and on our last night we paddled out to a family of dolphins!!! They swam around us for awhile. It was the most magical experience for my 8 year old daughter! My 14 year old loved kayaking, the view and her own space in the house. we all collected shells/hermit crabs. The microwave handle was cracked but it still worked, fridge door shelf was cracked but again, did not affect it working. I would note that the house is not handicap accessible. There are many stairs to climb to get in/out of the house. There're only a tub in the master bath, no walk in shower. I only notice things like this because I have older parents and a handicapped nephew. For my husband, myself and kids it didn't cause any issues. We loved the house, but it isn't somewhere I could meet parents. Pretty much looks just like the pictures. would definitely go back February 4, 2017
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks for everything Mr. Morris. All was good during our stay. Condo was clean and ready to go. If I could suggest anything to make things better for future guests it would be to replace the broken beach chairs and balcony chairs... We had an enjoyable stay. Thanks again.
Property
Thanks for everything Mr. Morris. All was good during our stay. Condo was clean and ready to go. If I could suggest anything to make things better for future guests it would be to replace the broken beach chairs and balcony chairs... We had an enjoyable stay. Thanks again.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2017
Property Manager
Townsend Family My family and I stayed here last July 2016 for a week. We loved it. WE wanted to book again for this July however my bad, It is already booked...So sad... Keith, do you have any other properties available?
Property
Townsend Family My family and I stayed here last July 2016 for a week. We loved it. WE wanted to book again for this July however my bad, It is already booked...So sad... Keith, do you have any other properties available?
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
We really loved this quaint little place and neighborhood! This is a great stay off the beaten path in a quiet, laid-back neighborhood. Keith was great about getting us in a recommending good food at Flipper's, but was less helpful when there was no Wifi connection (granted this was on New Year's Day). There were no paper towels and only one roll of toilet paper, which I would have gladly brought it we had known we needed to (haven't had to in any other Airbnb). Overall a great stay, but with a few missing pieces.
Property
We really loved this quaint little place and neighborhood! This is a great stay off the beaten path in a quiet, laid-back neighborhood. Keith was great about getting us in a recommending good food at Flipper's, but was less helpful when there was no Wifi connection (granted this was on New Year's Day). There were no paper towels and only one roll of toilet paper, which I would have gladly brought it we had known we needed to (haven't had to in any other Airbnb). Overall a great stay, but with a few missing pieces.
View Property: Dream Fisher 5
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
This was our first experience with Airbnb and it was great! Despite a few hiccups, this property and host are AMAZING!! Communication with Keith was very responsive. He answered questions before we ever got on the road to Gulf Shores. We arrived a little early and discovered that the city had re-addressed the street. Keith provided the new address and instructions on entering the code on the door. We had four families from different areas of the South converge to this property. The house is beautiful! The open living area is perfect for family gatherings. The kids loved how close the beach and other attractions were. Despite the fact that it was Christmastime, Keith would answer my texts and calls about the property. We were unable to get the wireless internet to work but he tried to contact the owner and help us troubleshoot it. We also had to run to Target to get napkins/paper towels, trash bags and dishwashing detergent. It would have been nice to have these since we stayed a few nights with 13 people. All in all, we would definately stay here again!!
Property
This was our first experience with Airbnb and it was great! Despite a few hiccups, this property and host are AMAZING!! Communication with Keith was very responsive. He answered questions before we ever got on the road to Gulf Shores. We arrived a little early and discovered that the city had re-addressed the street. Keith provided the new address and instructions on entering the code on the door. We had four families from different areas of the South converge to this property. The house is beautiful! The open living area is perfect for family gatherings. The kids loved how close the beach and other attractions were. Despite the fact that it was Christmastime, Keith would answer my texts and calls about the property. We were unable to get the wireless internet to work but he tried to contact the owner and help us troubleshoot it. We also had to run to Target to get napkins/paper towels, trash bags and dishwashing detergent. It would have been nice to have these since we stayed a few nights with 13 people. All in all, we would definately stay here again!!
View Property: Ocean_Outage