Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Floyds Knobs, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was great.
Property
The property was great except the grill. I would stay again if headed to Gulf Shores with my big family. I will definitely recommend the property to my friends and relatives.
View Property: Rising Tide
Metairie , US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was very kind and helpful. I could always get someone to answer questions right away.
Property
The property was nicely-appointed and a very good place to stay with a family.
View Property: Spanish_Key_504
Newark, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
It was wonderful.
Property
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Wadley, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The surroundings were very quiet and serene. Having our own pool gave us the pleasure of swimming when we wanted. The back porch offered a beautiful view of the bay and outlying cities.
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Marrero, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Great location great view nice and clean
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property Manager
The house was comfortable and convenient to the beach. Everything we needed was within a short driving distant. The host always got back to me about all my questions. We will be booking with them again in the future. I LOVED that I could bring my dogs.
Property
The house was comfortable and convenient to the beach. Everything we needed was within a short driving distant. The host always got back to me about all my questions. We will be booking with them again in the future. I LOVED that I could bring my dogs.
View Property: The Gulf`s Secret
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property
Great little place! My husband and I stayed for four days and had a great time. The place was real clean, comfortable, not fancy. The room functioned well, lots of storage space and a nice size closet (bring hangers), and the kitchen had everything we needed (bring paper goods ). It does not have an oven, dishwasher, or washer and dryer in the room. Loved having the pier for fishing and parking the boat. We went to the island and spent a couple of days there, and saw dolphins in the bay on our way there. View from the balcony not great, but that was ok we spent lots of time sitting on the pier. We had room to park the trailer (14 ft. flat bottom boat) under the building, could use a little more parking for boats and trailers, a larger trailer would not have fit. We walked to the beach a couple of times you just have to be careful in the traffic. It is sad that the other two sections and the pool were ruined in the fire, I bet it was nice. We ate at Cotton's that is located in front of the building, they had great food and nice people (go early if you don't want to wait). My husband loved the place and was very comfortable there and did not have to worry about getting things dirty or breaking things. I loved the decorations and it felt like gulf shores used to feel before all the fancy condo's and hotels, like I remember as a child. Over all it was a nice place to stay and am looking forward to renting there again. We appreciate the owner sharing his place with us.
View Property: Island Dunes 117
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property
He made me feel welcome - no issue there. Regarding the listing accuracy, I knew the property was damaged - that's why it was priced as it was. I was surprised the whole back structure was demolished. And I thought it said Wi-Fi available when I signed up, but maybe I mis-remembered. The cable TV went on the fritz after day 1, but I did not report it to host. Maybe he would have fixed it. The neighborhood was fine.
View Property: Island Dunes 117
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful , perfect beach trip without any of the crowds!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: May 24, 2016
Property Manager
Keith went above & beyond to make sure our group had a place to stay after discovering our reservations were made for the wrong weekend. We hadn't realized the mistake until we were on the way down & Keith immediately sprung into action to help us. We were amazed by Keith's helpfulness in finding other accommodations for our group during a festival weekend with very little places available. All of us would recommend Flip Flop to all of our friends & would love to stay again in one of their rentals. Couldn't be more pleased with our experience.
Property
The property was gorgeous with spacious rooms that could fit our group off 6 adults comfortably. It was extremely clean and well stocked for things any guest would need. The community was very close to the beach while remaining very private and out of the hectic traffic.
Reviewed: May 24, 2016
Property Manager
Keith from Flip Flop Vacations is hands down the most kind, easy to work with person I've ever come across. We originally booked a beach house through him via Airbnb to attend Hangout Music Festival. Unfortunately, we accidentally booked the dates for the wrong weekend without realizing until about 4 hours away from Gulf Shores. Keith was super calm about the entire situation and helped relieve a lot of stress. We were able to cancel the wrong dates and Keith went above and beyond to find us somewhere else to stay for the weekend last minute. You just don't get that kind of service anywhere else! The southern hospitality was much appreciated. It was our first time coming down for the fest and we absolutely will be back next year. The first person we will call will be Keith from Flip Flop Vacations. Next year I'll triple check the dates ;) See you next year.
Property
The property we ultimately switched to was beyond what we expected. Everything was clean and nicely decorated. The check in and check out process were very simple and communicated well. The only very minor issue we had was the ice maker not working properly but it wasn't a problem at all as we just bought a bag of ice instead. Thanks again!!!
Reviewed: May 21, 2016
Property
My family and I had a wonderful time at t he Flip Flop Repair Shop! The views are beautiful and the home was so nice, just as described in the listing. We lounged by the pool. The guys took out the kayaks multiple times a day, went fishing, saw dolphines, and played horseshoes. I would highly recommend this vacation home!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
This was the first time my wife and I visited Gulf Shores since our honey moon 26 years ago. Now we can't wait until our next trip. We would certainly choose this property in the future and highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to the area. It is very spacious and comfortable and also well equipped for cooking and entertaining. The location is great with a very short walk to the gulf. I can't say enough about the amazing views of the spectacular sunsets and sunrises over Little Lagoon from this property. The additional apartment downstairs was a very nice arrangement for my father in law who likes to go fishing at 4 am. He was able to come and go without disturbing the other guests. Looking forward to our next visit.
View Property: Rising Tide
Maryville
Reviewed: May 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We absolutely loved Flip Flop Repair Shop....already booked another week in October. That says it all! Thank you, Keith!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: May 1, 2016
Property
It was great locations, and the condo was very clean. Keith was an excellent host, and answering everything we needed to know.
View Property: Island Dunes 117
Mobile, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2016
Property Manager
Pleasant and quick to respond to inquiries.
Property
Nice landscaping, perfect setting with access to boat dock. The condo very spacious, clean and made for a very relaxing stay. Of all of our stays, this has been by far our favorite. Easy check-in /out. We will continue coming back.
View Property: The_Moorings_111
St Somewhere, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
Property Manager
Phenomenal Christians who were extremely helpful!!!
Property
Very nice accommodations for a serene stay!!!
View Property: Island Dunes 117
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
Property
Stayed in this unit for a girls trip, upon arriving we found the unit to be very accessible and nicely furnished. There was ample room for 5 adults, even when getting ready for a night out. Unit was clean inside and out, nice balcony view, security noted at front desk, and nice outdoor facilities. Would definitely go back and recommend to others.
View Property: Spanish_Key_504
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
Property
The location was nice but the house was not worth the money we paid. It was dirty and very outdated, one bedroom didn't even have a working light. The owners grandson lives in half of the house which is not in the description. We were not able to park under our side of the house because the grandson had people parking there. My family and I couldn't enjoy sitting outside of the house because of the loud music and people arguing over the phone. My husband also walked down stairs to people hanging out around our boat twice. So that being said, I would NOT recommend staying in this house. MANAGERS RESPONSE: Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns about your time at the Gulf's Secret. Let me apologize for not disclosing this unit is a duplex and is owner occupied. This was an oversight on my part as I failed to add this information to the VRBO site. I will certainly review your concerns about parking, music and arguing on the phone with the owner. I am hoping this is a one time occurrence as I have not had any complaints in the past. I am surprised you found the home to be dirty. I use one of the best cleaning services available and they often recieve compliments and appreciation tips. Yes, this is an older beach home and I try my best to describe with words and current pictures. As for as pricing I attempt to stay in tune to market conditions and even try to discount when possible. Most find $159 per night for a two bedroom home, two blocks from the beach to be a reason rate. Motel rooms on the island are $200 plus during summer months. I truly regret you were disappointed with your stay at the Gulf's Secret. I strive to provide the best service to make sure my guest are completely satisfied. Best Regards, Keith
View Property: The Gulf`s Secret
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
Property
I plan my 1st annual couples retreat and it was wonderful, the house was everything and some.I really wish he would take more pictures of the house ,because the pictures don't do the house justice. Everybody was happy with the house and we all are looking forward to our stay next year.This house is a must see.
View Property: Rising Tide
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2016
Property
If you are looking for a getaway from it all vacation spot with private beach, swimming pool, great bay views to watch Dolphins with privacy, this is your place. This is a great place to relax, well decorated in a very quiet location. Keith, the owner ,was awesome and took care of any issue or question we had immediately and he lives nearby. Go ahead and prepare yourself for a fifteen to twenty minute drive to restaurants but You get used to that after a couple of trips. Great privacy and great to work with owner !! Thanks Keith.
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2016
Property
We had such a lovely time staying here with our kids & dogs!! The beach was perfect for everyone. And the house was perfect (make sure to enjoy the back porch swing at sunset!). And even though our visit was in January & cooler, the boys enjoyed a midnight swim Thank you!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2016
Property
We stayed there from 12/6 to 12/10. Our parents are still there. We loved it. Very clean. The furniture was in great condition. The beds were comfortable. The refrigerator needs to serviced due to the ice machine not working. Everything else was perfection. MANAGER REVIEW: The refrigerator's ice maker has been repaired.
View Property: Triple Seas
Chatom, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2016
Property Manager
The only thing...was I called Keith about the shower. We were unable to get it working. I never received a call back. Luckily we were able to get it working. MANAGER RESPONSE: I did inspect the shower and found it to be in working condition. I'm sorry I did forget to call you back.
Property
Our unit had an awesome deck!! Very roomy. Great view! The fan motor on the air conditioner is very loud.
View Property: The_Moorings_516
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2016
Property
My husband, our small poodle, & I enjoyed two fantastic months at Rising Tide this last winter! It was a wonderful home-away-from-home for us. The pictures are great representations of the home.....lots of space & everything you could need to cook, etc. The view of the Lagoon is so peaceful, and being able to walk 3 blocks and be on the beach was wonderful! Plus, it is close to restaurants and a short drive to shopping. Everyone in Gulf Shores is so friendly, too! The house was probably too large for us, but it was so nice to have the space when an occasional relative couldn't stand the snow back home and would drive or fly down for a short visit. Keith, the manager, was quick to respond to any questions or concerns. We will definitely be going back next year +. Thank you for a great way to start our retirement! Wish we could have stayed longer to really enjoy the beach and warmer ocean!
View Property: Rising Tide