Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Carthage , US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2016
Property Manager
Keith was always friendly and easy to work with. Very prompt with replies to any of my needs.
Property
it was wonderful. The condo was clean and very comfortable and felt like home. The kitchen needs some repairs, microwave is cracked on door, labels on cabinets would be helpful. They need new pots and pans, baking sheets and cutting board. The pots and pans are warped and Teflon is chipping off, not safe for cooking in. My family really enjoyed their stay at shore duty, very homey. We would love to visit again. Shellie Ross
View Property: Shore Duty 205
Sun Prairie, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tradewinds_807
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Property Manager
They were very friendly and courteous. They were quick to respond to our concerns.
Property
They property was everything we expected and more. It was spacious, modern, and had a great view.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2016
Property
First I was there a year ago Spring Break! We came all the way from WI. The house and the grounds were wonderful! A short drive to Gulf Shores. We loved the house and the pool and private beach next to the house. Keith was amazing the wireless didn't work at first he fixed it right away. Love this place hope to be back in 2017!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property
Love it! Everything was ready for our arrival, no worries, home away from home. Love that we could cook, everything needed was there. Quiet, no loud music, no loud people, safe. Thanks to Keith Morris for taking care of everything!
View Property: Tradewinds_807
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Property
We really enjoyed our stay with extended family and friends and would recommend it to others, everything was clean and great and the staff was super friendly!
View Property: Shore Duty 205
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and quick response time.
Property
Loved the property. Spacious and exactly what we needed. Great property for families with children of all ages. Will stay there again when we return to Gulf Shores.
View Property: Shore Duty 205
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2016
Property
Condo in desperate need of attention, appears to have been neglected with little or no maintenance for some time. Recommend the building, however, not this unit. MANAGER RESPONSE: performed walk thru with the owner and very minor issues needed addressing in regards to maintenance. All bedroom TV's were replaced with flat screens.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2015
Property
My family needed a much needed vacation and we stayed at Shore Duty for an entire week. I was very impressed with the pictures online, but I can honestly say the pictures don't do this place justice. This place was so big!!! The kitchen was huge and you could host at least 15 people for dinner and be very comfortable. My wife has a lot of family in Biloxi and we did have a dinner for 13 and everyone was blown away with how nice and spacious this place was. Being a man, I loved the huge TV in the living room with DVD players all over the condo. The master bedroom/bathroom blew me and my wife away. I could lay in bed and look out the window and see the ocean. I could go on and on, but I think you get the point. The owners have made sure this place has everything you need plus some! I will be back next year!!!! If you're wanting a relaxing vacation, this is your place. For a week, I felt like a high roller. The only bad experience was having to leave.
View Property: Shore Duty 205
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2015
Property
We were here for a girls weekend! There was lots of room for the 6 of us! Close to restaurants and walking distance to the Flora Bama. We had a great time, and I would definitely recommend to others!
View Property: Spanish_Key_504
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2015
Property
Had a mix up in the rental of condo, but Keith responded quickly and took care of our stay at San Carlos. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend this complex to all.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property
We stayed at Gulf's Secret over the 4th of July and had a great trip. I don't want to mislead and say that this is the nicest beach house I've ever been in but it had a few key things going for it. They have a nice location, accept dogs, and are very affordable. In addition, the property manager was extremely responsive and helpful which is wonderful to have. All of that is what made it a good stay. The furnishings and property are a bit dated and the facilities probably need upgrading but taking into account the price of the unit I would say that the value is there and this property could enable a family/group to have a beach vacation when it might not otherwise be attainable. As long as you go into it aware of how much (or how little) you are paying in relation to other properties then I think you'll have a great time.
View Property: The Gulf`s Secret
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2015
Property Manager
This was just our Second Annual Family Vacation and this place made it by far better than last years. With very little time to plan, since my parents did not give us kids lots of time, we were having a difficult time finding a place that could house 13 people. We initially wanted to go to Pensacola, FL but ended up in Gulf Shores and let me tell you, we are all glad we did. This house was everything we could have asked for except for not being right on the beach. This is why we give this house a 5 star rating. We knew going into it that it was a block away and even with that, it was not bad. We were able to cook and all be in the kitchen at the same time. As a matter of fact all the grandkids would sit and eat on the island while the adults took the table. The kids loved the loft and thought it was very cool. Overall, if you are looking for a place to be and have kids with you, this is it. We are already making plans for our next vacation and are seriously considering this house again.
View Property: Shore Duty 205
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2015
Property
My Entire Group was Suprised by it, the pictures do not do it justice! The private dock lagoon outdoors is so nice and convient if you do not feel like walking the short distance to the beach!! Just sitting on the balcony watching the views was beautiful! My group would definitely choose this place again for future vacations!!!
View Property: Rising Tide
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2015
Property
Very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend for others! I was skeptical at first to rent a condo without any reviews but I am glad I did. The 3 bedroom/3 bathroom was spacious for family of 8 but we only had 5. The entire place was extremely clean upon arrival, quality furniture, a TV in all rooms, great kitchen area had everything you could need and a balcony with seating(not pictured) to enjoy the amazing view from the 18 floor! Parking was convenient and only one time did we have to park in the overflow lot across the street. Elevators were quick. The room entrance is in the foyer but you don't hear other guess. The property had security and even shopping carts to use for easy transport of bags to and from room. The pool was great and the beach access was awesome. 3 wash stations and a restroom. Could not have asked for a better place to stay. The owner Keith answered all the questions that I had in a very timely manner. The pictures don't do it justice.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2015
Property
Really enjoyed the stay, wonderful view of the bay and the pool was great. The biggest hit was the kayaks and being able to fish all day and night. Our daughters used the kayaks to set out the crab traps supplied and our sons used them to carry the fishing line out to the deeper part of the water. Everyone wants to go home and get kayaks now. Have an elderly mother we take care of and she enjoyed sitting on the back covered porch and just seeing the sights and enjoying the weather. It is close to other attractions yet quiet and peaceful at the home. Our dog just loved this place as well.
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Property
It was great locations, and the condo was very clean. Keith was an excellent host, and answering everything we needed to know.
View Property: Island Dunes 117
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2015
Property
We could not have asked for a more comfortable and restful stay. The owner of the house was very friendly and a gracious host. Your covered porch was our favorite part. Of course the boys enjoyed the kayaks. And my little dog was happy with the yard. I can hardly wait to come to your beautiful house again.
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2015
Property
We had a bunch of men down for golf trip. Place was clean, had plenty of room, & we really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend it for groups or families for beach vacation.
View Property: Shore Duty 205
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2015
Property
I was shocked at the size the moment I walked in, the posted photos do not do it justice. The overall feel of the place is clean, spacious, and very homey and cozy. The beach is right across the street and there is a perfect spot on the balcony facing the water for morning coffee or evening glass of wine. My only regrets were not bringing my k-cups for the keurig and not being able to stay longer! We will definitely be back soon.
View Property: Shore Duty 205
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2015
Property
Simply amazing! TONS of space. Comfortable and modern furniture. It looks a feels like a personally designed home instead of the typical manufactured hotel like condos. Everything from DVDs, books, board games, to wine glass markers, and even a Keurig . No detail has been overlooked. I will undoubtedly be back next year!
View Property: Shore Duty 205
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2015
Property
We loved this place! Very spacious and close to the beach and easy access to the beach. Not far from the Hangout, which is always a fun venue, and other restaurants. Very comfortable and big with lots to do nearby!
View Property: Shore Duty 205
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2014
Property
LOVED it!!! Plenty of space and all the comforts of home. Can't wait to go back.
View Property: Shore Duty 205
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2014
Property
One of the best rentals on the beach! House was very nice and VERY well equipped. I have stayed in several rentals along the beach and this one by far is in the top 3. Lots of room, amazing views, updated kitchen. I highly rate this rental.
View Property: Rising Tide
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2014
Property
The condo is nice but There is no wifi in the room, you have to go INSIDE the club house which is a drive away. The pool was so packed I could not get my foot in it. The TV only gets 15 channels which does not include espn and was very disappointed. We will not be going back. Not what I was expecting. MANAGER RESPONSE: Wifi and up graded TV package that includes ESPN and other sports channels has been added to unit.
View Property: Emerald_Greens_1107