Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
I planned a couples retreat with 9 people and this property was perfect for everybody. It was extremely clean and had everything we needed. We became in love with the house so much we didn't even want to leave. I love how the house was set up with two different it made it more comfortable for everybody if they just wanted some me time. The bonus to this renting this beautiful home is the owner Keith Morris. He was extremely helpful, considerate and whenever I reached out to home he always answered promptly even before we arrived to the house. This is a great location to stay for Gulf Shores it s a hidden jewel. I will definitely be back again.
Property
I planned a couples retreat with 9 people and this property was perfect for everybody. It was extremely clean and had everything we needed. We became in love with the house so much we didn't even want to leave. I love how the house was set up with two different it made it more comfortable for everybody if they just wanted some me time. The bonus to this renting this beautiful home is the owner Keith Morris. He was extremely helpful, considerate and whenever I reached out to home he always answered promptly even before we arrived to the house. This is a great location to stay for Gulf Shores it s a hidden jewel. I will definitely be back again.
View Property: Dream Fisher 5
Reviewed: May 7, 2019
Property Manager
Awesome location and pet friendly! The house is only 2 blocks from the public beach access and a short drive to any restaurants/shops/activities. The neighborhood was nice and felt safe. The empty lot next to us was a plus for the dogs to play and use the restroom! Keith was quick to respond with any questions we had. The only complaints are the queen room was pretty small, there was no ironing board and the washer and dryer were not inside of the unit but downstairs in a storage room. As others stated I would bring extra toilet paper, paper towels and garbage bags if you are going to be there more than a few nights. Would have given a 4.5 but didnt have that option.
View Property: The Gulf`s Secret North
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
I highly recommend this place. Not only was it sparkling clean, its in a great location thats convenient to everything, and the owner is very prompt to answer any questions you might have. Theres a folder in the house with any information you might need as well as suggestions for entertainment and restaurants with addresses included. Loved being able to take my dogs as well! It was a quick drive over to fort Morgan to a dog friendly beach. Or if you leave the dogs at home you have beach parking and access like 2 min from the house. Its just as described in the listing so you definitely wont be disappointed.
Property
Thanks so much for being so prompt and helpful when we called to ask a question! And the folder in the house with all the information was a really nice thoughtful touch. We will definitely stay in one of your rentals again!
View Property: Sandy
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
The Salty unit it conveniently located near main drag and Beach. It is a quiet street though. Very comfortable place and plenty of room. The host was super fast in responding to messages and the check-in process was a breeze. Note to potential tenants: if youre going to the beach - bring your own beach towels, chairs and toys. The wooden loungers at the beach cost $35 to rent.
Property
The Salty unit it conveniently located near main drag and Beach. It is a quiet street though. Very comfortable place and plenty of room. The host was super fast in responding to messages and the check-in process was a breeze. Note to potential tenants: if youre going to the beach - bring your own beach towels, chairs and toys. The wooden loungers at the beach cost $35 to rent.
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2019
Property Manager
very friendly, easy to work with.
Property
My family & I absolutely adored 'bama. We brought our 8 year old boxer with us, he loved it. soon after Elvis (the boxer) went down hill, he passed mid December. We always say we are so glad Elvis got to enjoy an amazing last vacation, before he passed. EVERYTHING was perfect and EXACTLY like the pictures, we couldn't have been more impressed. The neighbors were incredibly friendly too. The pool was shallow for little kids, but then really deep for adults/teens (it was awesome). The outdoor shower was awesome for just coming back from the beach & washing our dog off. We wanted to come back this summer, but it is all booked so we will be back in 2020!! Couldn't be happier with our experience.
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Vancleave, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The property was very spacious and had more amenities than expected. It met all of our needs. We enjoyed the relaxation and plan to return! Thank you for sharing your property.
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Calhoun, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful stay I we will be back thank you nice, nice
View Property: Salty
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2018
Property Manager
Keiths place was perfect for our family of 9. The kitchen was well stocked, location was great, the place was clean, check in and out was a snap. Loved our stay!
Property
Enjoyed the space! Thanks for having us!
View Property: Shore Duty Five Unit 205
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2018
Property Manager
Great view and very quiet. Wish we had more time to enjoy everything.
Property
Great view and very quiet. Wish we had more time to enjoy everything.
View Property: The Meriwether Bay House
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2018
Property Manager
We absolutely loved spending a long weekend at Flip Flop Repair Shop. The views from the house are amazing and we loved having a fenced in yard for our dogs. We loved it so much we booked a reservation for next summer before we even left. We will definitely be back.
Property
We absolutely loved spending a long weekend at Flip Flop Repair Shop. The views from the house are amazing and we loved having a fenced in yard for our dogs. We loved it so much we booked a reservation for next summer before we even left. We will definitely be back.
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay! Thank you for sharing your home!!!
Property
We enjoyed our stay! Thank you for sharing your home!!!
View Property: Triple Seas
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property Manager
The view is amazing...you can see the sunrise and sunset from the beach! The location is wonderful; close to a few local beach shops. We had 12 adults in our group and especially liked the back porch. Keith was responsive to answer our questions before our trip and while we were there. Glad to have a washer/drier and extra refrigerator.
Property
We loved being so close to the beach and the space is great for a large group. My recommendation would be to lower the max of 25 people; we had 12 and I cant really imagine even if we had 20. I shared a picture by text of a loose outdoor light. It would be nice to have more supplies: bathroom soap/shampoo, dish cloths/towels, dishwasher detergent, garbage bags, etc. It would be super helpful to have the kitchen cabinets organizedthey are a bit chaotic. Thank you for checking to see if we got in and allowing us to extend our stay. We are considering booking for next year too.
View Property: Triple Seas
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2018
Property Manager
Owner was very quick to respond to anything needed and was very helpful and friendly!! House was very clean and offered basic essentials needed for a stay (soap, towels, makeup wipe removers, laundry detergent, etc). There is no shower in the master bathroom, but we had no problem rotating with the guest shower. Area between pool and bay is grown up, but can walk around to the neighbors property, if needed. We had no problems out of the property and was a great rental (would be even better in the summer with the cornhole boards, volleyball net, and pool).
Property
Owner was very quick to respond to anything needed and was very helpful and friendly!! House was very clean and offered basic essentials needed for a stay (soap, towels, makeup wipe removers, laundry detergent, etc). There is no shower in the master bathroom, but we had no problem rotating with the guest shower. Area between pool and bay is grown up, but can walk around to the neighbors property, if needed. We had no problems out of the property and was a great rental (would be even better in the summer with the cornhole boards, volleyball net, and pool).
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2018
Property Manager
Keith's place was perfect for a quick weekend getaway. Love the lagoon view and it's right across from the beach (very short walk). Close to everything in Gulf Shores.
Property
Keith's place was perfect for a quick weekend getaway. Love the lagoon view and it's right across from the beach (very short walk). Close to everything in Gulf Shores.
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2018
Property Manager
It was great, had fun, loved the condo, really roomy. We had a great time, everyone was super nice, loved our condo,
Property
It was great, had fun, loved the condo, really roomy. We had a great time, everyone was super nice, loved our condo,
View Property: Phoenix II 2051
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
I really enjoyed every aspect of team. They were more than friendly and answered every question I had.
Property
Upon arrival I was very happy to find how easy it was to know where to park and how to enter the condo. Even after looking at the pictures, I was not ready for the large size of the space. It was so open and welcoming that I went right in and felt at home. My husband and I love the beach and the bay so being able to walk to both and take it all in was great. The view from the balcony is really nice and because the public beach access is only a block away, it was super easy to take full advantage of the ocean. The beds were comfortable, the sheets were soft and the bathrooms were clean and nice. I would highly recommend this unit to others whether with adults or children, there is something for everyone.
View Property: Shore Duty Three unit 205
Gordo, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great place to stay! Lots of room! Would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Phoenix II 2051
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
Keith was easy to get ahold of and communicate any needs with. He was friendly and very helpful.
Property
The house had the most gorgeous view of the bay and the private pool was an added bonus. I wish there would have been easier access to the bay from the actual property, but the access available was sufficient. The location was very secluded and private and perfect for those wanting to get away and escape for a week. And the fact that it was pet friendly made it even better as we got to bring our dogs along to enjoy vacation as wel.
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Albany, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Our stay in the unit was wonderful we had a great time. Would highly recommend for family vacation or any large group,not far from beach and a pool on property.
View Property: Shore Duty Five Unit 205
Saint Charles
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The property was wonderful and we can't wait to stay again - absolutely gorgeous setting! Our 8-year-old boxer enjoyed it as much as we did! Kitchen is extremely well appointed and cleanliness overall was outstanding. Thank you for a great experience.
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2018
Property Manager
The space had everything we needed and more. It is a quiet location close to everything. We had a short walk to the beach or the market. It was a great choice for a relaxing weekend getaway. I would recommend highly for small families or those traveling with pets. The location was great, the surrounding neighbors were very friendly, the space had everything we needed. We had a wonderful experience. Thank you!
View Property: Sandy
Gadsden, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach N Back
Madison, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sandy
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Phoenix II 2051
McDonough, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
The team was great! We had such a wonderful time we reached out to Keith to stay an extra night and he handled it without a hitch! Thanks Keith!!
Property
This place is AWESOME! Super clean, super comfy, perfect spot with gorgeous balcony views! We had plenty of dishes and pots and pans to cook for a night in! There was plenty of space for all of us to eat and relax! The beds and linens were comfortable and clean! The icing on the cake was opening the closest door to find a HUGE stash of beach toys, chairs, umbrellas, you name it! We have already decided well be booking again for next year!!
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006