Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2011
Property
very nice home! my family stayed a week and had an excellent time. our daughter brought her dog, it is very dog friendly!!!fenced in which was easier to keep up with jazebele!!!the dog and LILY our 3yr old grandaughter. loved our on pool, specially lily!!!!beds were wonderful, slept very well. the only negative for the guys was the small tv in living area. didnt like having to watch the game/or racing on it.once we figured out the area, things were accessable,i personally enjoyed the front porch/and swing. one other thing we like to cook for ourselves a lot and we didnt have a charcoal grill!!!!!! i would recommend this lovely house. MANAGER RESPONSE: Home now has a 42 inch flat screen TV and a Big Green Egg for grilling.
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2010
Property
As a frequent user of the internet to rent vacation homes, I must say Flip Flop Repair Shop is by far our favorite and we can not wait to return as we felt like we truly have been on vacation! Everything was perfect! We took advantage of the kayaks and spent some time paddling out with the dolphins, which drove our dogs crazy back on shore (they too had a blast!) We were able to purchase incredible fresh seafood and the kitchen was perfect for a few family feasts. Keith - thank you again for the hospitality of you and your staff -- you helped us create a beautiful and memorable vacation. See you soon!!!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2010
Property
The Flip Flop Repair Shop is the best place on this whole strip. It is everything Keith said it was. Perfect for my grand kids and wrroy free for me. Our little dog loved it too. The dolphins were fun to watch and all the birds. The place is decorated beautiful. The peace and quite and private pool....WONDERFUL! Thank you for sharing this place with us.
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2010
Property
We were so excited about staying at this place. It looked awesome in the pictures and sounded perfect according to description. When we got there, we noticed we seemed to be definitely away from everything and there were lots of pine trees instead of palm trees. The neighborhood was not that impressive. In fact it was depressing looking. When you turn to go down the driveway to the house, the view is very unattractive. The house itself is nice. There was a empty lot to right of house that was like a public beach area. It wasn't really a beach though. It was small and mostly growed up with grass and trees. It was definitely not appealing. The pool was green and not in proper working order. There was sand all in bottom of pool. The water was supposedly "safe" to swim in but you couldn't see the bottom of pool. The house on the inside of descent as far as clean goes. There was dust on all ceiling fans. The return vent in ceiling was covered in dust. The dishwasher didn't work properly so dishes were not getting cleaned well. The handle came off the stove while cooking. The drain in the shower was stopped up and would fill up with water while showering. The grill didn't work. We had a snake crawling our yard. There were waterbugs on the back porch and in the house. To have paid what we did, we were disappointed. I was expecting like a community of beach houses. Well, this was far from it. We took our dogs. They seemed to have had fun but they are dogs, they would have fun anywhere. To sum it up, we will not be back and I would not recomment this place to anyone. I would maybe if had a different location on the bay where the surrounding area was prettier and cleaned up. MANAGERS RESPONSE: This was during the BP oil spill and a most difficult time. I'm not one to make excuses but with the uncertainty of the situation our community was merely trying to survive. Forced to respond to daily cancellations and a crisis environment, I failed to take care of some important details related to my business. I apologize for not provided the vacation you expected and deserved.
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2006
Property
Flip Flop to me is more a state of mind than it is a sort of shoe. We thought this home exemplified the very essence of "Flip Flop." It was totally relaxing, beautiful, easy... We loved that is is off the beaten path but still on the beach. I could take the dogs out for romps on the beach, and also for walks and jogs in a nice, safe neighborhood with friendly people. The house is beautifully furnished, yet comfortable. I never thought I would be able to take my sweet, big dogs on a vacation in a house like this. We all loved it and we will definitely be back. Thank you so much for a wonderful week of holiday fun and happy memories. :) Lila
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2006
Property
What a wonderful time we had in this lovely home. It was great to be able to take our dog on vacation, she had a blast! The sunrises in the morning were wonderful. We will highly recommend this home to friends and family looking to get away from it all!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2006
Property
Thank you for sharing your beautiful beach home. The home is located in a peaceful area is warm and inviting and is so beautiful. The view is wonderful, the natural light that floods the home in the morning is warm and inviting. We all loved the pool. My husband and I enjoyed playing in the pool with our children and at night swimming under the stars without the "Jaws" theme song playing in my head was great! We all agree this is a wonderful home to share and make great family memories!! Thanks for a great "smiled" filled weekend!! P.S. Love the big tree in the backyard Will, Lisa, Matt, Rachel, Jessica, and Allison Murawski
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2006
Property
Flip Flop Repair Shop was beautiful. The pictures do not even do justice for how great this house is. We had a blast. This is our new vacation beach spot. It was quiet and private and the pool just made it perfect. The house had everything we needed. The owners were very nice! We loved it!!! Best place to pick!!!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2006
Property
What a delight our family reunion week was at your gorgeous and comfortable home! It offered just what we needed with the beautiful view, the private pool, the shallow shoreline for our grandson, not to mention the fabulous kayak adventures and no crowds to fight for a piece of paradise. We hope to make it our home each year!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop