Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2018
Property
This house is HUGE & a 5 minute walk to the beach! It could easily be a comfortable stay for 2 or 3 small families. The host was awesome and allowed our family to check in a few hours early after a long drive from Tx! This house even has a second living room upstairs and plenty of seating & utensils for a family breakfast at home. The pool is an added bonus for sure. This home was walking distance to plenty of restaurants, shops, and our favorite dessert place Ritas. This place has so much to offer if you are going to gulf shores, al.
View Property: Sea_Shore
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay at San Carlos. My Mom and sisters and I thought the location was fabulous and the view was divine. It was delightful to walk right out of the condo to the beach. The condo was comfortable and roomy for the 4 of us, and we really appreciated the 3 bathrooms for 4 women. It was convenient to have laundry right there. Be aware that you will need to provide your own dish soap, laundry soap, trash bags and toilet paper if your stay is more than a day or two.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2018
Property Manager
This house is HUGE & a 5-minute walk to the beach! It could easily be a comfortable stay for 2 or 3 small families. The host was awesome and allowed our family to check in a few hours early after a long drive from Tx! This house even has a second living room upstairs and plenty of seating & utensils for a family breakfast at home. The pool is an added bonus for sure. This home was walking distance to plenty of restaurants, shops, and our favorite dessert place Ritas. This place has so much to offer if you are going to gulf shores, al.
View Property: Sea_Shore
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2018
Property Manager
Place is just like everyone says - it is huge once you get in. Great space - works well for larger groups. My wife and I hosted our son and his 6 friends everyone had a bed and lots of space to spread out. You can see and hear the ocean as it is just across the street. Nice location and would stay here again.
View Property: Shore Duty Five Unit 205
River Ridge, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shore Duty Five Unit 205
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Our extended family came and stayed at the Dream Fisher. We've been a few times now and every time we leave feeling relaxed with new memories. It is the perfect home for an extended family with two separate living areas when you need your privacy, but shared common areas for when you want to visit. This was helpful for us because we have two little boys that go to bed early and wake up early! The outside area was perfect for the adults to enjoy a drink while the cousins played with scooters in the driveway and around the neighborhood. One of the great things about this property is that it is within walking distance to a charming little bay and Flipper's Restaurant. We went with our children one morning and caught hermit crabs. The home is wonderfully decorated and cute, but also homey and relaxing. We love everything about coming here. From the bike rides, to the local restaurants, to the white sand beaches, this place has been a dream come true for our family. Every time we leave our children ask when we are coming back. We would definitely recommend this vacation home to others.
View Property: Dream Fisher 5
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Absolutely Wonderful! We had a wonderful stay at the Dream Fisher 5. Our family gathered (from Missouri and Georgia) and stayed here over Christmas. It had plenty of room for the ten of us.The decor was perfect, with high end furnishings. Upon questioning, Keith provided us with a Christmas tree to decorate while we were there. We truly enjoyed our time staying here, and look forward to staying here again in the future. Thank you again for a great experience!
View Property: Dream Fisher 5
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2018
Property
This house was beautiful. Great views and lots of fun activities at the house. Awesome fenced in backyard for the pups. Overall great stay!!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks for being so responsive. We really enjoyed our stay. Beautif
Property
Wonderful 18th floor condo right on the beach overlooking the Gulf. Very spacious with a large kitchen, three bedrooms, and three full baths. We were three couples with plenty of room and our own private spaces. We especially enjoyed spending time on the large balcony. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Great location with easy access to shops and restaurants.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property Manager
Relaxing! This house was a really good fit to our family's needs, allowed us all room to just hang out and relax for the week! Worked out having two ovens for Thanksgiving! Loved it so, my family wants to come back next year! Thank you for sharing your home!
View Property: Dream Fisher 5
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Thanksgiving Vacation This worked out perfect for us. 3 adults and dogs. Conveniently walked to restaurants and the beach. Very relaxing. Thanks
View Property: Salty
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Keith was very accomodating and his place was just like in the pictures . Everything we needed. It was clean and we did not have any problems while staying here. It's super close to the ocean and to many stores. Would definitely stay here again. Loved our time here. Thanks!
View Property: Sandy
Spring hill, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2017
Property Manager
Keith above any expectations that I had especially when I bombarded him with questions and even had to contact him on Thanksgiving day .
Property
Excellent. We are already trying to plan a trip here for our next vacation
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property Manager
They were really friendly
Property
Our stay was super nice. The condo was extremely clean and comfortable. It met our expectations plus. And I've already referred friends to stay there. The view from the balcony is awesome and getting up drinking coffee out there was nice
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2017
Property Manager
We had a great fall break - walked to the Shrimp Festival! This was out first time to Gulf Shores and we can't wait to come back!
View Property: The Gulf`s Secret North
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
Property
Proximity to my father's house one block away was this property's initial appeal to us. The fact that it was pet friendly with a fenced yard was also a huge plus. Also appreciated the layout so that 2 groups could stay at the same site but maintain privacy. The upstairs decor was attractive and both units were well appointed. Loved the big screen tv and surround sound upstairs. Unfortunately, the upstairs refrigerator was dripping water inside. We sopped up the water as we placed groceries in in frig upon arrival, but water continued to drip gradually, making it a hassle to keep all the groceries we'd bought from spoiling. We also found checking out a little confusing since emailed directions differed from the website's instructions for checking out. The upstairs unit was not as clean as we'd expected. For example, there was a cigar on the upstairs deck when we arrived--in a nonsmoking property. And bedrooms 2 and 3 were pretty small. On the whole, we had an enjoyable stay and will consider reserving it again.
View Property: Dream Fisher 5
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
Property
My fiancee and I took our 10, 12, 14 year old kids and our lab for a 2 day beach vacation last minute. It is a great house, so clean, perfect little fenced in yard if needed, walking distance to fishing pier, restaurant with great food and beautiful view. The fishing on the pier was perfect for the kids in the morning and evening, drive to the beach was maybe 5 minutes, rented the 2 bedroom which was great for 5 people. We will definitely go back and may rent the upstairs 3 bedroom or the entire 5 bedroom with family. ONLY downfall was the cable and Internet being down due to storms earlier in the week. Kids were disappointed, I JUST NEEDED WI-FI FOR WEATHER AND INFORMATION ABOUT THE AREA, kids did fine without the media :) I recommend this place 100%
View Property: Dream Fisher 2
Carrollton, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had the most spectacular time at crystal shores west 1006! The condo was absolutely exquisite, from the nice furnishings, the soft thick towels to the most important piece the bed, omg it was amazing, the linens were soft high quality thread count and pillow galore! Love Love Love this place and highly recommend it for a quick getaway or a family affair with the most breathtaking ocean views you will ever see! Thank you Flip Flop Vacations for an extraordinary visit!
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summerhouse West C103
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
Courteous, prompt, friendly and very helpful.
Property
Beautiful sunsets over the lagoon. Great accomodations, everything we needed was there. Comfortable King bed. The half bath was a great advantage for a one bedroom unit. The waterfront view is awesome and the pier at night was great. The gulf beach is a short walk and the pool was nice. We'll be back and can bring friends since there is a pull out couch. Very nice comfortable place to stay and not far from town, yet out of the congestion.
View Property: Summerhouse West C103
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
St Somewhere, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The condo was absolutely breath taking when you walked in the door. Everything was so clean and neat. Our first experience at gulf shores was great all because of the condo. The 2nd day my little one got stung by a jelly fish in the ocean, so with the pool that was provided was great because we got to go to the beach and enjoy watching the waves and then head back and let the kids swim. Overall experience was amazing.
View Property: Shore Duty Five Unit 205
Hamilton, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
Keith was awesome to work with. If I had a question he was always prompt to reply and very courteous.
Property
This was our first stay at this property and it was great. There was plenty of room for our family of 14 and the private pool was nice. The house is in a good location with less traffic on west beach and a fantastic beach view. The kids loved the pool and close beach access. The house is in need of some repairs and furniture updating and the bunk beds in the loft were too unsteady for the kids to sleep on the top safely. Keeping in mind this house is typically booked solid which requires repairs and updates to be done in off months. Overall, I would rent this house again and recommend the house if you are more into enjoying the beach and outdoor activities rather than the cosmetic aspects of the house.
View Property: Triple Seas
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
Property Manager
Keith was a great host. We had everything we needed at the house, and more! The house was full of charm and had a great beach feel, the balcony was great next the palm trees, and we really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Sandy