Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
Property
My fiancee and I took our 10, 12, 14 year old kids and our lab for a 2 day beach vacation last minute. It is a great house, so clean, perfect little fenced in yard if needed, walking distance to fishing pier, restaurant with great food and beautiful view. The fishing on the pier was perfect for the kids in the morning and evening, drive to the beach was maybe 5 minutes, rented the 2 bedroom which was great for 5 people. We will definitely go back and may rent the upstairs 3 bedroom or the entire 5 bedroom with family. ONLY downfall was the cable and Internet being down due to storms earlier in the week. Kids were disappointed, I JUST NEEDED WI-FI FOR WEATHER AND INFORMATION ABOUT THE AREA, kids did fine without the media :) I recommend this place 100%
View Property: Dream Fisher 2
Carrollton, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had the most spectacular time at crystal shores west 1006! The condo was absolutely exquisite, from the nice furnishings, the soft thick towels to the most important piece the bed, omg it was amazing, the linens were soft high quality thread count and pillow galore! Love Love Love this place and highly recommend it for a quick getaway or a family affair with the most breathtaking ocean views you will ever see! Thank you Flip Flop Vacations for an extraordinary visit!
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summerhouse West C103
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
Courteous, prompt, friendly and very helpful.
Property
Beautiful sunsets over the lagoon. Great accomodations, everything we needed was there. Comfortable King bed. The half bath was a great advantage for a one bedroom unit. The waterfront view is awesome and the pier at night was great. The gulf beach is a short walk and the pool was nice. We'll be back and can bring friends since there is a pull out couch. Very nice comfortable place to stay and not far from town, yet out of the congestion.
View Property: Summerhouse West C103
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
St Somewhere, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The condo was absolutely breath taking when you walked in the door. Everything was so clean and neat. Our first experience at gulf shores was great all because of the condo. The 2nd day my little one got stung by a jelly fish in the ocean, so with the pool that was provided was great because we got to go to the beach and enjoy watching the waves and then head back and let the kids swim. Overall experience was amazing.
View Property: Shore Duty Five Unit 205
Hamilton, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
Keith was awesome to work with. If I had a question he was always prompt to reply and very courteous.
Property
This was our first stay at this property and it was great. There was plenty of room for our family of 14 and the private pool was nice. The house is in a good location with less traffic on west beach and a fantastic beach view. The kids loved the pool and close beach access. The house is in need of some repairs and furniture updating and the bunk beds in the loft were too unsteady for the kids to sleep on the top safely. Keeping in mind this house is typically booked solid which requires repairs and updates to be done in off months. Overall, I would rent this house again and recommend the house if you are more into enjoying the beach and outdoor activities rather than the cosmetic aspects of the house.
View Property: Triple Seas
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
Property Manager
Keith was a great host. We had everything we needed at the house, and more! The house was full of charm and had a great beach feel, the balcony was great next the palm trees, and we really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Sandy
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Great condo for large family Left on Jun 20, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017 This was a great space - room, amenities and location. Just a short walk to the beach, nice pool below and plenty of space for a large family. Could not have asked for anything better. It was absolutely perfect !!
Property
Great condo for large family Left on Jun 20, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017 This was a great space - room, amenities and location. Just a short walk to the beach, nice pool below and plenty of space for a large family. Could not have asked for anything better. It was absolutely perfect !!
View Property: Shore Duty Five Unit 205
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Keith was a great host. We had everything we needed at the house, and more! The house was full of charm and had a great beach feel, the balcony was great next the palm trees, and we really enjoyed our stay!
Property
Keith was a great host. We had everything we needed at the house, and more! The house was full of charm and had a great beach feel, the balcony was great next the palm trees, and we really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Sandy
Winona, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rising Tide
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Awesome stay at Sea Shore! House was big enough and adequate for our group of 10 (8 adults/2 children). Plenty of space. However, the sofa sleeper would not be comfortable for teens/adults (okay for young children). The saltwater pool was such an added bonus! The big dogs next door - no problem. Very nice dogs and owners. Internet was working great. It could be walking distance to the beach, however, if you have to take a tent, ice chest, etc., for an extended stay on the beach -- you need to drive. There is plenty of public parking not far, so that was never an issue for us. Great convenient location!
Property
Awesome stay at Sea Shore! House was big enough and adequate for our group of 10 (8 adults/2 children). Plenty of space. However, the sofa sleeper would not be comfortable for teens/adults (okay for young children). The saltwater pool was such an added bonus! The big dogs next door - no problem. Very nice dogs and owners. Internet was working great. It could be walking distance to the beach, however, if you have to take a tent, ice chest, etc., for an extended stay on the beach -- you need to drive. There is plenty of public parking not far, so that was never an issue for us. Great convenient location!
View Property: Sea_Shore
Leesburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our family had a Great time and loved where we stayed, was just perfect, definitely recommend to anyone! Close walk to beach, very roomy for a big group. Just Perfect. Thank you so much!
View Property: Shore Duty Five Unit 205
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This condo was everything we were looking for when we booked our trip to the beach. It was clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. It exceeded our expectations and we will be back! Thanks flip flop!
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2017
Property Manager
Great service!
Property
Beautiful facility!Very clean and maintained! Yes Indeed we would come back again.
View Property: Shore Duty Five Unit 205
Edmond , US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocean_Outage
Ripley, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2017
Property Manager
Quick to respond to any question no matter how small. Very friendly and helpful.
Property
Love it!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
Reviewed: May 12, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect weekend getaway in great location This property was great for a quick weekend getaway. We traveled into town for the NCAA Beach Volleyball tournament and this duplex was in a perfect location. It is about a mile away from the Hangout (one of the main attractions on Gulf Shores) and the beaches could not be more beautiful. We stayed in the lower-level unit of this property and the guests that were staying above us were a little loud during the evenings, but it was nothing that we could not tolerate. We had a few issues with figuring out the locks on the doors, but the owner had recently replaced them, so he was learning how to use them. Overall, this is a nice property. Thanks!
Property
Perfect weekend getaway in great location This property was great for a quick weekend getaway. We traveled into town for the NCAA Beach Volleyball tournament and this duplex was in a perfect location. It is about a mile away from the Hangout (one of the main attractions on Gulf Shores) and the beaches could not be more beautiful. We stayed in the lower-level unit of this property and the guests that were staying above us were a little loud during the evenings, but it was nothing that we could not tolerate. We had a few issues with figuring out the locks on the doors, but the owner had recently replaced them, so he was learning how to use them. Overall, this is a nice property. Thanks!
View Property: Salty
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property Manager
5 minutes from the public beach. Easily accessible to restaurants and grocery stores Older furniture & carpet, however there was plenty of room with and lot of furniture
Property
5 minutes from the public beach. Easily accessible to restaurants and grocery stores Older furniture & carpet, however there was plenty of room with and lot of furniture
View Property: Island Dunes 117
Hoover , US
Reviewed: May 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This place was a perfect getaway! Very clean and a beautiful view!
View Property: Crystal Shores West 1006
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2017
Property Manager
This was our second year at this property. Everything was easy because we had done it before.
Property
We loved the sunrises on the bay. The pool was great. We will be back next year!
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2017
Property Manager
This was our second year at this property. Everything was easy because we had done it before.
Property
We loved the sunrises on the bay. The pool was great. We will be back next year!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Property Manager
Very clean, so cute, description and photos don't do this place justice! My fiancee and I took our 10, 12, 14 year old kids and our lab for a 2 day beach vacation last minute. It is a great house, so clean, perfect little fenced in yard if needed, walking distance to fishing pier, restaurant with great food and beautiful view. The fishing on the pier was perfect for the kids in the morning and evening, drive to the beach was maybe 5 minutes, rented the 2 bedroom which was great for 5 people. We will definitely go back and may rent the upstairs 3 bedroom or the entire 5 bedroom with family. ONLY downfall was the cable and Internet being down due to storms earlier in the week. Kids were disappointed, I JUST NEEDED WI-FI FOR WEATHER AND INFORMATION ABOUT THE AREA, kids did fine without the media :) I recommend this place 100%
View Property: Dream Fisher 2