Guest Reviews

Write a Review
St Somewhere, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
Property Manager
Phenomenal Christians who were extremely helpful!!!
Property
Very nice accommodations for a serene stay!!!
View Property: Island Dunes 117
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
Property
I plan my 1st annual couples retreat and it was wonderful, the house was everything and some.I really wish he would take more pictures of the house ,because the pictures don't do the house justice. Everybody was happy with the house and we all are looking forward to our stay next year.This house is a must see.
View Property: Rising Tide
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
Property
The location was nice but the house was not worth the money we paid. It was dirty and very outdated, one bedroom didn't even have a working light. The owners grandson lives in half of the house which is not in the description. We were not able to park under our side of the house because the grandson had people parking there. My family and I couldn't enjoy sitting outside of the house because of the loud music and people arguing over the phone. My husband also walked down stairs to people hanging out around our boat twice. So that being said, I would NOT recommend staying in this house. MANAGERS RESPONSE: Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns about your time at the Gulf's Secret. Let me apologize for not disclosing this unit is a duplex and is owner occupied. This was an oversight on my part as I failed to add this information to the VRBO site. I will certainly review your concerns about parking, music and arguing on the phone with the owner. I am hoping this is a one time occurrence as I have not had any complaints in the past. I am surprised you found the home to be dirty. I use one of the best cleaning services available and they often recieve compliments and appreciation tips. Yes, this is an older beach home and I try my best to describe with words and current pictures. As for as pricing I attempt to stay in tune to market conditions and even try to discount when possible. Most find $159 per night for a two bedroom home, two blocks from the beach to be a reason rate. Motel rooms on the island are $200 plus during summer months. I truly regret you were disappointed with your stay at the Gulf's Secret. I strive to provide the best service to make sure my guest are completely satisfied. Best Regards, Keith
View Property: The Gulf`s Secret North
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
Property
Stayed in this unit for a girls trip, upon arriving we found the unit to be very accessible and nicely furnished. There was ample room for 5 adults, even when getting ready for a night out. Unit was clean inside and out, nice balcony view, security noted at front desk, and nice outdoor facilities. Would definitely go back and recommend to others.
View Property: Spanish_Key_504
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2016
Property
If you are looking for a getaway from it all vacation spot with private beach, swimming pool, great bay views to watch Dolphins with privacy, this is your place. This is a great place to relax, well decorated in a very quiet location. Keith, the owner ,was awesome and took care of any issue or question we had immediately and he lives nearby. Go ahead and prepare yourself for a fifteen to twenty minute drive to restaurants but You get used to that after a couple of trips. Great privacy and great to work with owner !! Thanks Keith.
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2016
Property
We stayed there from 12/6 to 12/10. Our parents are still there. We loved it. Very clean. The furniture was in great condition. The beds were comfortable. The refrigerator needs to serviced due to the ice machine not working. Everything else was perfection. MANAGER REVIEW: The refrigerator's ice maker has been repaired.
View Property: Triple Seas
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2016
Property
We had such a lovely time staying here with our kids & dogs!! The beach was perfect for everyone. And the house was perfect (make sure to enjoy the back porch swing at sunset!). And even though our visit was in January & cooler, the boys enjoyed a midnight swim Thank you!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Chatom, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2016
Property Manager
The only thing...was I called Keith about the shower. We were unable to get it working. I never received a call back. Luckily we were able to get it working. MANAGER RESPONSE: I did inspect the shower and found it to be in working condition. I'm sorry I did forget to call you back.
Property
Our unit had an awesome deck!! Very roomy. Great view! The fan motor on the air conditioner is very loud.
View Property: The_Moorings_516
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2016
Property
My husband, our small poodle, & I enjoyed two fantastic months at Rising Tide this last winter! It was a wonderful home-away-from-home for us. The pictures are great representations of the home.....lots of space & everything you could need to cook, etc. The view of the Lagoon is so peaceful, and being able to walk 3 blocks and be on the beach was wonderful! Plus, it is close to restaurants and a short drive to shopping. Everyone in Gulf Shores is so friendly, too! The house was probably too large for us, but it was so nice to have the space when an occasional relative couldn't stand the snow back home and would drive or fly down for a short visit. Keith, the manager, was quick to respond to any questions or concerns. We will definitely be going back next year +. Thank you for a great way to start our retirement! Wish we could have stayed longer to really enjoy the beach and warmer ocean!
View Property: Rising Tide
Carthage , US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2016
Property Manager
Keith was always friendly and easy to work with. Very prompt with replies to any of my needs.
Property
it was wonderful. The condo was clean and very comfortable and felt like home. The kitchen needs some repairs, microwave is cracked on door, labels on cabinets would be helpful. They need new pots and pans, baking sheets and cutting board. The pots and pans are warped and Teflon is chipping off, not safe for cooking in. My family really enjoyed their stay at shore duty, very homey. We would love to visit again. Shellie Ross
View Property: Shore Duty Five Unit 205
Sun Prairie, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tradewinds_807
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Property Manager
They were very friendly and courteous. They were quick to respond to our concerns.
Property
They property was everything we expected and more. It was spacious, modern, and had a great view.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2016
Property
First I was there a year ago Spring Break! We came all the way from WI. The house and the grounds were wonderful! A short drive to Gulf Shores. We loved the house and the pool and private beach next to the house. Keith was amazing the wireless didn't work at first he fixed it right away. Love this place hope to be back in 2017!
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property
Love it! Everything was ready for our arrival, no worries, home away from home. Love that we could cook, everything needed was there. Quiet, no loud music, no loud people, safe. Thanks to Keith Morris for taking care of everything!
View Property: Tradewinds_807
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Property
We really enjoyed our stay with extended family and friends and would recommend it to others, everything was clean and great and the staff was super friendly!
View Property: Shore Duty Five Unit 205
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and quick response time.
Property
Loved the property. Spacious and exactly what we needed. Great property for families with children of all ages. Will stay there again when we return to Gulf Shores.
View Property: Shore Duty Five Unit 205
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2016
Property
Condo in desperate need of attention, appears to have been neglected with little or no maintenance for some time. Recommend the building, however, not this unit. MANAGER RESPONSE: performed walk thru with the owner and very minor issues needed addressing in regards to maintenance. All bedroom TV's were replaced with flat screens.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2015
Property
My family needed a much needed vacation and we stayed at Shore Duty for an entire week. I was very impressed with the pictures online, but I can honestly say the pictures don't do this place justice. This place was so big!!! The kitchen was huge and you could host at least 15 people for dinner and be very comfortable. My wife has a lot of family in Biloxi and we did have a dinner for 13 and everyone was blown away with how nice and spacious this place was. Being a man, I loved the huge TV in the living room with DVD players all over the condo. The master bedroom/bathroom blew me and my wife away. I could lay in bed and look out the window and see the ocean. I could go on and on, but I think you get the point. The owners have made sure this place has everything you need plus some! I will be back next year!!!! If you're wanting a relaxing vacation, this is your place. For a week, I felt like a high roller. The only bad experience was having to leave.
View Property: Shore Duty Five Unit 205
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2015
Property
We were here for a girls weekend! There was lots of room for the 6 of us! Close to restaurants and walking distance to the Flora Bama. We had a great time, and I would definitely recommend to others!
View Property: Spanish_Key_504
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2015
Property
Had a mix up in the rental of condo, but Keith responded quickly and took care of our stay at San Carlos. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend this complex to all.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property
We stayed at Gulf's Secret over the 4th of July and had a great trip. I don't want to mislead and say that this is the nicest beach house I've ever been in but it had a few key things going for it. They have a nice location, accept dogs, and are very affordable. In addition, the property manager was extremely responsive and helpful which is wonderful to have. All of that is what made it a good stay. The furnishings and property are a bit dated and the facilities probably need upgrading but taking into account the price of the unit I would say that the value is there and this property could enable a family/group to have a beach vacation when it might not otherwise be attainable. As long as you go into it aware of how much (or how little) you are paying in relation to other properties then I think you'll have a great time.
View Property: The Gulf`s Secret North
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2015
Property Manager
This was just our Second Annual Family Vacation and this place made it by far better than last years. With very little time to plan, since my parents did not give us kids lots of time, we were having a difficult time finding a place that could house 13 people. We initially wanted to go to Pensacola, FL but ended up in Gulf Shores and let me tell you, we are all glad we did. This house was everything we could have asked for except for not being right on the beach. This is why we give this house a 5 star rating. We knew going into it that it was a block away and even with that, it was not bad. We were able to cook and all be in the kitchen at the same time. As a matter of fact all the grandkids would sit and eat on the island while the adults took the table. The kids loved the loft and thought it was very cool. Overall, if you are looking for a place to be and have kids with you, this is it. We are already making plans for our next vacation and are seriously considering this house again.
View Property: Shore Duty Five Unit 205
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2015
Property
My Entire Group was Suprised by it, the pictures do not do it justice! The private dock lagoon outdoors is so nice and convient if you do not feel like walking the short distance to the beach!! Just sitting on the balcony watching the views was beautiful! My group would definitely choose this place again for future vacations!!!
View Property: Rising Tide
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2015
Property
Very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend for others! I was skeptical at first to rent a condo without any reviews but I am glad I did. The 3 bedroom/3 bathroom was spacious for family of 8 but we only had 5. The entire place was extremely clean upon arrival, quality furniture, a TV in all rooms, great kitchen area had everything you could need and a balcony with seating(not pictured) to enjoy the amazing view from the 18 floor! Parking was convenient and only one time did we have to park in the overflow lot across the street. Elevators were quick. The room entrance is in the foyer but you don't hear other guess. The property had security and even shopping carts to use for easy transport of bags to and from room. The pool was great and the beach access was awesome. 3 wash stations and a restroom. Could not have asked for a better place to stay. The owner Keith answered all the questions that I had in a very timely manner. The pictures don't do it justice.
View Property: San_Carlos_1805
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2015
Property
Really enjoyed the stay, wonderful view of the bay and the pool was great. The biggest hit was the kayaks and being able to fish all day and night. Our daughters used the kayaks to set out the crab traps supplied and our sons used them to carry the fishing line out to the deeper part of the water. Everyone wants to go home and get kayaks now. Have an elderly mother we take care of and she enjoyed sitting on the back covered porch and just seeing the sights and enjoying the weather. It is close to other attractions yet quiet and peaceful at the home. Our dog just loved this place as well.
View Property: Flip_Flop_Repair_Shop